Community Leadership

Board of Directors

John Lehman, President
Dave Deaver, Vice President
Susan Card, Secretary
Tom Paulsen, Treasurer

Bill Calhoun, Susan Card, Shannon Closson, Ryan Cose, Russell Curtis, Janelle Darst, Dave Deaver, Frank Esser, Angi Farley, Ron Gaines, Judith Harrington, Ty Kimble, John Lehman, Shirley Merner, Tom Paulsen, Joanne Latta Reeves, Eryn Reilly, Jennifer Rodenbeck, Brian Sanderman, Mike Sulentic.

Emeritus Board Members: Jan Andersen, Robert Beach, Judith Cutler, Robert Dieter, Miller Roskamp.

Board Member Responsibilities July 2017

Application for Board Service

Foundation News


Monthly e-newsletter Archive

Monthly e-newsletter The Cedar Falls Community Foundation shares news of interest through a monthly e-newsletter. Sign up below or read the archived newsletters.


Grant Portal to Open April 15; Award Nominations due April 10

Grant Portal Opening in April The Cedar Falls Community Foundation will accept applications to the Ella Rownd Trust and Diamond Arts & History Fund beginning April 15. Applicants must be nonprofit 501-c-3 organizations. Projects must benefit the citizens and community of Cedar Falls. Interested organizations are encouraged to call the CFCF before beginning an application,